Home Career Info SSC CGL 2016 Exam Pattern Changed
SSC CGL 2016 Exam Pattern Changed
Written by Administrator   
Saturday, 02 July 2016 02:54

SSC CGL 2016 Exam Pattern Changed

It's Official . Exam date is 27th August

Finally, SSC has published the New Exam Pattern for SSC CGL 2016 Exam. The new pattern is entirely different from the previous one and most importantly, It will be conducted Online. The exam will be conducted in 4 Tiers i.e Tier-1, Tier-2, Tier-3 & Tier-4.

The pattern of Tier-2 remains unchanged which means there will be 100 Questions in Maths of 200 marks and 200 Questions in English of 200 Marks. The new Exam pattern is listed below.

Prelims will be held in Online mode

There will be no sectional cut-off in Prelims

Prelims will Consist of 100 Questions (25 Questions each of 4 sections)

It will be of 200 Marks and 75 Minutes

Prelims start from 27 August 2016

Tier 2 Online mode, Pattern No Change

Tier 3 Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi (writing of Essay/Precis/Letter /Application Writing etc. of 100 Marks

Merit Will be Made on Score of Tier 1 + Tier 2 + Tier 3

Tier 4 will be Data Entry Skill Test (DEST) / Computer Proficiency Test (CPT) as usual (Qualifying)

Document Verification will also be conducted.

SSC CGL 2016 Exam Pattern Changed: It's Official . Exam date is 27th August

You can download the official notification file by Clicking Here.


Add comment

Security code

Newsletter Subscription
Fill the form below to subscribe for recieving email alerts from rosemaryinstitute.com